Pearl River Central offers two year Career and Technical programs in a variety of occupational fields. These programs are designed to educate students on the core elements of various trades providing the foundation and essential skills for them to join the workforce.

Instructional Faculty

Vonda Fairey

Culinary Arts Instructor

vfairey@prcschools.org


Melissa Long

Early Childhood Education Instructor

mlong@prcschools.org


Misti Dean

Family & Consumer Science Instructor

mdean@prcschools.org


Cody Spiers

Information Technology Instructor

caspiers@prcschools.org


Jennifer Spence

Health Science Instructor

jrspence@prcschools.org


Stacy Reese

Teacher Academy Instructor

sreese@prcschools.org


Seth McRaney

Welding Instructor

smcraney@prcschools.org


Heather Burleson

CTE Counselor

hburleson@prcschools.org


Ashley Stockstill

Student Services Coordinator

astockstill@prcschools.org

ACT WorkKeys Silver+ Recipients

Our Mission


Engaging students with rigorous and relevant career and technical education for success in the post-secondary and industrial world.


Our Vision


High Expectations of Teaching and Learning:

  • Provide high quality instructors who inspire and engage students while continuously improving their craft.

  • Incorporate effective instructional strategies into the learning environment.

  • Provide instruction that is data-driven and provide evaluative measures for student performance.

  • Provide state of the art industry driven curriculum linking industry and College and Career Readiness standards to learning for students.

Our Collaboration With Our Communities:

  • Cultivate effective advisory boards working within program areas to stay current with industry standards.

  • Explore educational opportunities within the local community and area businesses.

  • Foster continuous communication and meaningful relationships with post-secondary institutions.

  • Utilize the team approach through collaboration with students, parents and staff, ensuring the success of our students.

CTE Lobby TV Slideshow
PRC CTE 2022 v1.mp4

2022 Career and Technical Education Video